Celine Dion’s “Courage” is Out and it is Iconic

The top 5 songs from the album

November 15, 2019

Celine is getting her groove back! 

The queen of Las Vegas residencies never fails to bring the power with her pitch-perfect vocals. 

On September 18th, Celine Dion teased fans with three of the songs from her upcoming album-- “Courage,” “Imperfections,” and “Lying Down.”

Today, the French-Canadian pop star dropped all of “Courage”, a 20 track, full English-language album. Let me just say, the title is very appropriate for the content it contains. This album is full of courageous, emotional, and empowering words of wisdom. Many of the songs allude to her love for her late husband, René Angélil, who passed away from cancer in 2016. 

“Courage” is dedicated to all those who mourn the loss of a loved one, and being strong through it. Collaborators on the album include Sam Smith, Sia, David Guetta, Greg Kurstin, and Eg White. The album is the perfect mix of EDM, pop, gospel, and power ballad. 

While all of the songs are absolutely fantastic, here are the five you must hear:  

1. Flying On My Own 

2. Lying Down

3. Look at Us Now

4. Perfect Goodbye

5. The Hard Way

Two days prior to the full album release, Celine premiered her “Courage” official music video.

Celine Dion is leaving Las Vegas to take this album on tour. Celine’s COURAGE WORLD TOUR begins next week in her hometown, Montreal, Canada.

She will be coming to TD Garden for two nights, December 13-14.